IRSAMC (The Institute of Research on Complex Atomic and Molecular Systems. Learn more) is a federation of four laboratories in physics and fundamental chemistry whose research activities are supported both by the University Paul Sabatier, by the CNRS and the INSA. IRSAMC is member of Labex NEXT (Nano, mesures EXtrêmes & Théorie) and hold one of CECAM nodes.


LCAR UMR 5589

Laboratoire Collisions Agrégats Réactivité

The main research activities of LCAR are the study of dynamical processes induced in atoms, ions, molecules and clusters by collisions or by laser, as well as optics experiments oriented toward fundamental effects. The experimental techniques are based on various types of spectroscopy with sophisticated detection and manipulations of photons, electrons or ions. Learn more

LCPQ UMR 5626

Laboratoire de Chimie et de Physique Quantiques

The research at LCPQ covers a large variety of topics dedicated to Theoretical-mostly Quantum- Chemistry and Theoretical Molecular Physics. They range from methodology, an important component of the laboratory, to applications such as molecular magnetism, high-resolution spectroscopy, relativistic molecular physics, reactivity and photochemistry of coordination complexes and biomolecules, clusters and nanoparticles. Learn more


LPCNO UMR 5215

Laboratoire de Physique et de Chimie des Nano Objets

The LPCNO brings together physicists and chemists who are all involved in the synthesis, the assembly, the study of the physical properties and the modelling of nano-objects. he researchers and researchers-lecturers from INSA or UPS or CNRS belong to one of the five research groups of the laboratory (Nanostructures and Organometallic Chemistry, Nanomagnetism, Quantum Optoelectronics, Nanotech, Physics and Chemistry Modeling), which develop their own field of research as well as a coordinated and multidisciplinary research. Learn more

LPT UMR 5152

Laboratoire de Physique Théorique

The Theorerical Physics Laboratory has been founded in 1991 and its administrative structure was established in 2003. Its 20 permanent researchers are divided into 4 groups : "Strongly Correlated Fermions", "Quantum information and chaos", "Statistical physics of complex systems" and "Finite-size fermionic systems - Clusters". The expertise of the LPT ranges from condensed to soft matter, also including statistical and non-linear physics. Learn more

  • If you want to publish information on this site, write to : information[AT]irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
Look for in the site

L’IRSAMC (Institut de Recherche sur les Systèmes Atomiques et Moléculaires Complexes. Voir la fiche détaillée) regroupe dans une même structure quatre laboratoires de Physique et de Chimie fondamentales, unités mixtes de recherche de l’Université Paul Sabatier, du CNRS et de l’INSA. L’IRSAMC fait partie du Labex NEXT (Nano, mesures EXtrêmes & Théorie) et accueille un des noeuds du CECAM.


LCAR UMR 5589

Laboratoire Collisions Agrégats Réactivité

Les activités de recherche du Laboratoire Collisions Agrégats Réactivité, à la fois théoriques et expérimentales, ont pour thème central les processus dynamiques induits dans les atomes, les ions, les molécules et les agrégats par collisions ou par laser ainsi que l’optique pour les tests fondamentaux. Les méthodes expérimentales sont celles de spectroscopies variées (photons, électrons, ions ...). En savoir plus

LCPQ UMR 5626

Laboratoire de Chimie et de Physique Quantiques

Le LCPQ regroupe des chercheurs dont les activités couvrent plusieurs domaines de la Chimie Théorique -essentiellement quantique- et de la Physique Moléculaire Théorique. Elles s’étendent de la méthodologie, forte composante du laboratoire, aux applications à des systèmes d’intérêt physico-chimique et biologique : magnétisme moléculaire, spectroscopie à très haute résolution, physique moléculaire relativiste, réactivité et photochimie de complexes de coordination et de biomolécules, agrégats et nanoparticules. En savoir plus


LPCNO UMR 5215

Laboratoire de Physique et de Chimie des Nano Objets

Le LPCNO rassemble des physiciens et des chimistes impliqués dans la synthèse, l'assemblage, l'étude des propriétés physiques et la modélisation de nano-objets. Les chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs de l'INSA, de l'UPS ou du CNRS appartiennent à l'une des cinq équipes de recherche du laboratoire (Nanostructures et Chimie Organométallique, Nanomagnétisme, Optoélectronique Quantique, Nanotech, Modélisation Physique et Chimique), qui développent leurs propres thématiques de recherche ainsi qu'une recherche coordonnée et multidisciplinaire. En savoir plus

LPT UMR 5152

Laboratoire de Physique Théorique

Le Laboratoire de Physique Théorique a été fondé en 1991 et a été créé administrativement en 2003. Il compte 20 membres permanents répartis en quatre équipes : « Fermions Fortement Corrélés », « Information et Chaos Quantiques », « Physique statistique des systèmes complexes » et « Systèmes de fermions finis - Agrégats ». L'expertise du LPT couvre les domaines de la matière condensée et la matière molle ainsi que la physique statistique et la physique non-linéaire. En savoir plus

  • Si vous souhaitez faire paraître des informations sur le site, écrivez à : information[AT]irsamc.ups-tlse.fr
Rechercher dans le site