School for advanced sciences of Luchon

Tutorials in Theoretical Chemistry
Aspet, France.
24th January - 4th February, 2022.


Tutorials in Theoretical Chemistry

The 2022 Edition of the Tutorials in Theoretical Chemistry organized by the Université Paul Sabatier will be held in Aspet, France, from the 24th January to the 4th February 2022.

These tutorials are focused in computer implementations and numerical methods.

This event is done in the frame of Ecole des sciences avancées de Luchon the mirror web page is at

Organising committee

Sponsored by

Theoretical Chemistry and Computational Modelling (TCCM) NEXT Image Map


How to proceed?


Note: The maximum number of students for this edition is limited to 50. In order to be considered, please take into account the following dates:

1) Registration

Use the registration form to request your inscription to the tutorials. For general inquiries please use the contact form.

2) Payment/Inscription

If you are accepted, you will get an email with instructions to pay the inscription fees (300 €).

3) Confirmation

You have to send us back the payment invoice, and once we receive it your participation is confirmed.

Note: Registration fees cover: teaching, meals, accommodation, and travel from Toulouse Blagnac to Luchon-Superbagnères.

Confirmed students

Last updated: Wednesday 22nd December 22:00:00 CET 2021.

  • Julen Aduriz Arrizabalaga
  • Ribi Akbar
  • Lorenzo Baldinelli
  • Gonzalo Jaime Blanes Ortuño
  • Victor Manuel Castor Villega
  • Pin-Han Chen
  • Javier Del Arco Santos
  • Grabriella Di Genova
  • Gabriele Fabbro
  • Daniel Félix González
  • Simone Fioccola
  • Quentin Desdion
  • Martiño Ríos García
  • Lorena Gallardo Carbonell
  • Osvaldo Hernández Cuellar
  • Adrián García Martínez
  • Xuban Gastearena Irigoyen
  • Markel González de Chavarri
  • Alejandro Gracia Gil
  • Marta Ibáñez de Luis
  • Henar Mateo de la Fuente
  • Emilio Lopez Diaz
  • Rashen Lou Omongos
  • Marco Marchetta
  • Mateus Martins Zanotto
  • Ivan Soriano
  • Samuel Mattoso
  • Abdelazim Mohamed
  • Leonardo Moriconi
  • María Nuria Peralta Moreno
  • Manuel Pérez Escribanoz
  • Miguel Angel Pia Ludeña
  • Emilio Rodríguez Cuenca
  • Gema Raposo Hernández
  • Jorge Refugio Fabila Fabiá
  • Lorena Ruano de Domingo
  • Fileto Rodríguez Barba
  • Ander Sagasta Beltran de Guevara
  • Sergio Sánchez Pinel


TCCM Winter Tutorial Computational Tools for Theoretical Chemistry 2022


Theory and implementation of Hartree-Fock Method (HF)

Pierre-François Loos / Aude Simon (LCPQ)

Theory and implementation of DFT-based methods (DFT)

Pierre-François Loos (LCPQ)

Electronic structure of systems of arbitrary dimensionality (PBC)

Iann Gerber (LPCNO)

Exploration of potential energy surfaces - molecular dynamics (PES)

Jérôme Cuny (LCPQ)

Quantum Magnetism - the Heisenberg model (QM)

Nicolas Suaud (LCPQ)

Quantum Dynamics (QD)

Arjan Berger (LCPQ)

Low-dimensional Carbon structures - the usefulness of simple approaches (LDCS)

Stefano Evangelisti (LCPQ)

Quantum Monte Carlo (QMC)

Anthony Scemama (LCPQ) / Claudia Filippi (Twente)


  • Arjan Berger (LCPQ)
  • Aude Simon (LCPQ)
  • Pierre-François Loos (LCPQ)
  • Jérôme Cuny (LCPQ)
  • Stefano Evangelisti (LCPQ)
  • Iann Gerber (LPCNO)
  • Nicolas Suaud (LCPQ)
  • Anthony Scemama (LCPQ)
  • Claudia Filippi (Twente)

  • LCPQ: Laboratoire de Chimique et Physique Quantiques; Université Paul Sabatier - Toulouse.
  • LPCNO: Laboratoire de Physique et Chimique des Nano-Objets; Université Paul Sabatier et INSA - Toulouse.
  • Twente: University of Twente, Faculty of Science and Technology.


Contact Us

For any inquiry please use the form below

If you are contacting us for registration, please use the registration form.